spanglishforgringos.com
  • sign up for our daily post!

    * = required field

older posts:

Expand All

Word of the Day: prueba
Translation: test
Pronunciation: pru-eh-bvah

Do all Gringos think Space exploration is a waste of money? We really have to cure this aspect of Gringoness. Gringos will spend trillions of dollars on ridiculous things, even horrible things, but ask ‘em to invest in each other or the future, suddenly they get thrifty.

SpaceX will webcast a static fire test of the Falcon 9 rocket’s nine powerful Merlin engines in preparation for the company’s upcoming launch.

The webcast, available at spacex.com, is set to begin at 2:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM PT, with the actual static fire targeted for 3:00 PM ET/ 12:00 PM PT.